jump to navigation

Portugal, here I come June 3, 2008

Posted by Emily in Uncategorized.
trackback

While on a spontaneous daytrip to Sevilla this Friday (on a day which just happened to be the day of the city’s patron saint, meaning everything except bars were closed…oh well), I stopped into a prensa to pick up a travel magazine, and to what did my wondering eyes did appear but this cover of the Spanish Condé Nast Traveler:

It must be fate.

AND, on the New York Times’ list of “The 53 Places to Go in 2008,” Lisbon comes in at #2. I am, like, so so hip.

I leave tomorrow morning for a tour through Portugal, with stops in Lisbon, a day trip to Sintra, and a few nights in (O)porto. According to the ever-trusty weather.com, I can expect mid-70s in Lisbon and low 70s in Porto. In other words, perfect travel weather.

After the Portugese adventure, I will catch a train from Madrid directly to Pamplona, home of the running of the bulls in July and, this semester, my Swedish friend Anna. We “studied” together in Murcia in 2005, I visited her in her native land in March 2007, and she was here in Córdoba in early May. It will be great to meet up again. It will also be my first foray into northern Spain outside of Barcelona.

I will be back in Córdoba June 13th if all goes as planned. Wish me luck!

Comments»

1. Mego - June 3, 2008

Luck! Can’t wait to hear all about it!


Leave a Reply

