jump to navigation

Spring cleaning April 20, 2009

Posted by Emily in a few of my favorite things, blog, Blogs I read and like, jobs schmobs, Missoula, photography.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

The weather gods may keep threatening snow here about once a week, but I’ve got spring fever. So many great blog posts lately with such bright spring colors have left me with an overwhelming desire for the days to be warm and long. I had forgotten how gray winter can be here—how headlights automatically turn on in the middle of the afternoon (well, for those with cars newer than 1987, I’m told).

I don’t have a house to spring clean (or at least sort of organize…) so I thought it might be time to clean things up a bit around here. I just realized that my “About Me” section in the upper right hasn’t been updated in about a year. Oops. So that’s a work in progress. I’m also planning on adding a couple of new features in the next couple of weeks. And I just uploaded a bunch of photos to Flickr, finally.

Things have been really slow around here for a while, but I have all sorts of ideas. I’ve spent the last monthish working on a very long, tedious project (which just finished up!) and while watching pages slide through the scanner all day, it’s amazing where one’s mind wanders. The newfound sunlight is increasing this feeling of energy, excitement, creativity. Even the page flags I remove all day have me thinking spring!

page_flags

page_flags2

Comments»

1. bradtroyphotography - April 20, 2009

Great shots full of color.

2. viktoryian - April 20, 2009

Love spring! The air and the lights are very special then! It´s quite a magic season!
ViktoryiaN


Leave a Reply

