jump to navigation

Blue winter January 15, 2010

Posted by Emily in Missoula, photography.
trackback

1. Christmas in Denmark, 2. Canon, 3. poster, 4. Untitled, 5. Tea and Cashews, 6. C/Santa María, 7. Costanilla de los Desamparados, 8. fall colours, 9. celebrating

Yesterday as I walked out of work, it wasn’t quite dark out. The sky was blue. The ice was melting.

It made me giddy. I went home, hauled out my tripod, and finally took some photos. Then went for a nice walk with my new Yak Trax (the ice isn’t quite melted yet, and I’ve already taken a couple of seasonal spills…)

I like the cool blue light of winter evenings. I like winter when it snows, or when we have bluebird days, but not so much when it’s gray and dark and drab.

These are a few photos that have caught my eye lately on Flickr – winter with a touch of spring to come. I’m looking forward to a three day weekend with equal parts time spent around the house and meeting up with friends. I’ll try to take some photos, if I can get some light.

Have a nice weekend!

Comments»

1. Charisma - January 18, 2010

Thanks for linking me!🙂
I want to favorite those balloons as well.
It’s quite dreary here, but they say that it usually only lasts for another month and a half. We’ll see…

2. Spring in my step. « simple pleasures - January 20, 2010

[…] Emily wrote about the loveliness of winter, the anticipation of spring, and life’s—yes, you know […]


Leave a Reply

