jump to navigation

bye bye winter March 12, 2010

Posted by Emily in photography, things that make me smile.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

(coming next: hello spring!)

I had been holding out for a few more photos for my “doesn’t snowshoeing take you wonderful places?” post – but then the snow just stopped. Out of nowhere. And never really came back.

I think Lolo Pass (a nearby recreational area great for snowshoeing) ended up at about 50% of normal.

Since I’ve decided winter is heading out and spring is just around the corner, now seems like as good a time as any to post some of my favorite photos from winter (what little we had of it).

View from the Ridge, Lolo Pass

snowshoe loop

Lolo Pass

snow

tracks

Sunny in the snow

lookout

Rest Area

snowshoes

Also, I’m taking a photo class this month and finally thinking of plunking down the cash for a camera lens I’ve been eyeing, oh, forever – so hopefully I’ll have some new perspectives and the photos to show for it.

Comments»

1. shutterboo - March 12, 2010

I love your doggin’s snow covered face! I can never get a photo of mine before they shake it off or it melts on their short fur.


Leave a Reply

