jump to navigation

a new view March 24, 2010

Posted by Emily in a few of my favorite things, photography.
Tags: , ,
trackback

Many people–myself included–will tell you left, right and sideways, that the gear is secondary to the overall vision, and there is much, much truth to that. But, at the same time, new, higher quality gear is often just what the doctor ordered for inspiring a burst of creativity and growth. – Jack Howard

My new camera lens, the 35mm f1.8, should be arriving on Monday. Even though it’s one of the cheapest Nikon lenses out there, I still had to really think about buying it, especially since it falls within the same zoom range as the 18-55 I bought with my camera in December 2008. But I finally set aside enough cash for it because it’s spring, the world is new, and I am looking forward to that “burst of creativity and growth.”

Plus I got new glasses yesterday! Everything is getting sharper in my world.

Comments»

1. Charisma - March 25, 2010

I can’t wait to see your new pictures!


Leave a Reply

