jump to navigation

Catching up: Portland April 8, 2010

Posted by Emily in blog, Blogs I read and like, photography, things that make me smile.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

With an online presence comes online responsibilities, of sorts. One of my favorite blogs announced yesterday that they are going to stop posting so that they can devote more time to other things in their lives. And I respect that prioritizing, even as I’ll miss reading their blog.

As for me, I don’t make money from my blog or from posting to Flickr or Facebook. When I get home from work, where I spend the whole day online, I often have zero interest in pulling out my computer to do some of my personal stuff online. And so I’m perennially a couple of months behind. And sometimes it bugs me – I’d like to post more up to date photos and not play catch up all of the time – but I’ve just decided not to let it stress me out too much. When I have something to write about, I post. When I have a night at home and nothing else I’d rather be doing, I upload photos. Maybe one of these days I’ll get all caught up. Or maybe not.

At any rate, thought I’d take advantage of the new WordPress slideshow option to post some photos from Portland, a trip that took place…just under two months ago, over President’s Day/Valentine’s Day weekend.

Pardon my tardiness.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

These photos and more in my Portland Flickr set.

Comments»

1. Charisma - April 9, 2010

As always, your photos are very enjoyable. I especially enjoy the landscapes, both geographical and gastronomic, lol. (Well, I’m not entirely sure about those pastries you guys had, though…)

I completely relate to your musings about “online responsibilities.” Neither of us get any financial gain and as you indicated, transferring from one box to another at the end of the day isn’t really a great way to relax.

So, yes, let’s get caught up at our own pace–and maybe each land book deals soon enough…


Leave a Reply

