jump to navigation

Choosing colors May 4, 2010

Posted by Emily in moving.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

Since there’s some chance of being able to paint the walls of my new house (something that no rental has previously allowed), and since I’m about to save a fair amount on rent from what I was planning, I finally justified buying this book I’ve wanted, but totally not needed, for a while. Can I mention again how much I love palettes?

I’m sort of thinking Horizon (or another light grayish color, or maybe a greige) for the living room, with white trim. Thoughts? Anything I should know about painting?

(also, I figured that if I’m going to be linking to Amazon, might as well become an Associate. Doubt I’ll ever make any money off of it, but I figure, why not? If you were to decide that you, too, were in desperate need of this book, and bought it via the photo link, I’d get some small sum in return. Eventually. If I reach 10 or 15 bucks. Just full disclosure.)

Comments»

1. down the (white) rabbit hole - August 24, 2010

[…] know I read even more musings on whites (not to mention the section in the book I bought), but I closed those browser tabs in a moment of feeling a bit out of control. I came to realize […]


Leave a Reply

